Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Strategic Advisory Board of the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

The Strategic Advisory Board (SAB) was established in early 2015 to review and guide the strategy of the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, with a view to maintaining and building on internationally recognised excellence. It is composed of respected experts, whose names were proposed by the Head of School and then approved by the School Executive Committee.

The School’s current Strategic Advisory Board members are:

  • Senator Ivana Bacik, Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin
  • Mr Tim Delaney, Head of Pharmacy, The Adelaide & Meath Hospital Dublin (Tallaght)
  • Professor Mark Ledwidge, Adjunct Professor, The School of Medicine, University College Dublin
  • Mr Seamus Mulligan, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Adapt Pharma
  • Ms Oonagh O’Hagan, Chairwoman of Retail Excellence Ireland, Managing Director, Meagher's Pharmacy Group
  • Ms Julie O’Neill, Senior Vice-President Alexion Pharmaceuticals
  • Mr Eugene Renehan, Supervising Pharmacist, Meagher’s Pharmacy, Ranelagh, Dublin
  • Dr Robert (Bob) Sindelar, President of the Providence Health Care Research Institute and Vice President of Research & Academic Affairs, Providence Health Care

Strategic Advisory Board observer:

  • Ms Emer Cooke, Head of International Affairs, World Health Organisation

Last updated 3 November 2017 by School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences (Email).